Finally Spring flowers

Finally had a nice day yesterday and calling for a good day today.  I am starting to see my plants waking up, even have some blooms out.  Apologies on the photos, not the best. But here is what  I have blooming in my garden.

Narcissus romieuxii ‘Julia Jane’  has very delicate small flowers.  But I do love the buttercream color on the flowers.  I cannot wait for them to multiple more.

Julia Jane Daf      julia jane daf pic 2

Scilla siberica ‘Spring Beauty’ getting ready to bloom.  Great bright blue.  Love it!

Scilla

 Cyclamen coum looking a little rough from the deer snacking on it and the cold.  It does do the job of brightening up the corner that it is in and bringing a smile to my face.

cyclamen coum

Crocus is always a springtime favorite for me.  Great large flowers!

Crocus pic 2

Hellebore is another favorite for me.  The group of three that I have here are the same and loaded with blooms.  They were supposed to be Pink Frost but last year I decided that it was not due to coloration but I do not know which one it could be.

Hellebore not pink frost

Now for awesome new foliage that I love! Below is Geranium maculatum ‘Espresso’ I do have a thing for  dark foliage and flowers.  This one is a great grower for me.  I love the texture this one creates.

Geranium expresso

Here is one of my Columbines.  I got this one for the lighter colored foliage, at the moment the cultivar name escapes me.  Some do not like the chartreuse colored foliage but I for one do not mind it.

Columbine

Well that is all I have for now.  Hopefully better photos later and more flowers blooming.

I hope everyone has a great April fools day!

 

13 thoughts on “Finally Spring flowers

  1. Isn’t it wonderful when spring wakes up the spring flowers, you have some real beauties. Your Scillas are such a pretty blue, my S. siberica are now seeding around so my splash of bright blue is getting larger each year.

    • Thank you! Yez it iz very wonderfful once it decides to awaken. I am hoping in the future that mine seed around as yours have. I love the blue and it is a nice play with the yellow of the daffodils.

  2. Lovely to see your spring blooms waking up Flora. I love that dainty Narcissus.
    Your blog hasn’t appeared on my reader for such a long time that I thought you’d stopped writing posts. It seems to be a problem with wordpress; now and again I think I haven’t seen any posts by somebody I follow and I find it is a fault with wordpress. I shall have to refollow you. Nice to be back in touch.

    • Thank you for checking back in. I am afraid that happens to mine as well. I have noticed this as well, completely miss others posts sometimes in my reader feed. 😦 I hope wordpress fixes this soon. Good to hear from you 🙂 I hope your spring is going well!

  3. That’s some nice foliage, both the columbine and geranium, and I love the little hoop petticoat daffodil. I’ve never tried them thinking the winters would be too harsh for them here, but maybe I should give it a go after all! Yours look great

Leave a Reply

