Preparing for Spring

One of the Autumn chores that I like doing is collecting seeds for sowing in the spring.  There is an air of excitement when collecting in hopes of what is to come the following Spring.

One of the most interesting among my collecting this weekend was from the Okra.  The pods are splitting along the seams like no other.  I could not help but place a few of my Princess of India Nasturtium flowers on them for a photo op.  I love the color contrast and the textures.  Looking back at my photo I would never have been able to place it.

My advice next time gloves are a must.  They have very little hairs that remind me of cactus that get suck in the skin.

Hope you all like it!

Nas pic 1

7 thoughts on “Preparing for Spring

Leave a Reply

