Flower Crown

I have been starting up some new projects – here is one that I would like to continue doing and helps when you have your best friend willing model too. 🙂  I had forgotten how much I loved to make flower crowns and playing with cut flowers.  Many moons ago it was my profession.  Something that I maybe should get into again… Plants / flowers used in flower crown:

  • Indian Grass,  Sorghastrum nutans
  • Maximilian’s Sunflower, Helianthus maximiliani
  • Winterberry, Ilex verticillata
  • White Prairie Aster, Syymphyotrichum ericoides var. ericoides 

Hope everyone has a great day!

Flower wreath pic 2 flower wreath pic 4 Flower wreath pic 3 Mal wreath 2 pic 1_edited-1 flower wreath pic 6

One thought on “Flower Crown

Leave a Reply

